top of page
woman with dog

Home Page - Doggy Daycare Clapham - Dog Walking Clapham - Dog Sitting Clapham  - About Me - Services & Fees - Contact Me

Hi, I’m Victoria - 
an expert dog sitter, walker & soon-to-be qualified canine behaviourist based in Clapham

A LITTLE ABOUT ME

I've loved animals since I can remember - no matter what size or species. After volunteering in Africa for 6 months rescuing and rehabilitating pangolins, lions and leopards (to name a few), I knew I needed to make a change. So on returning 4 years ago, my dream of working with animals each day began and A Helping Paw was born.

 

My approach is simple: your dog comes first. Your dogs are family and I make them a part of mine too, investing time in building that bond. I don't take multiple dogs at one time, it's either one family of dogs or 1 dog at a time to make sure the care I'm giving is tailored to them - even down to creating fun training sessions to reinforce the amazing work you're doing at home! I always keep you updated regularly with how their day is going alongside pictures and videos of what we're up to.

 Whether they’re coming for a walk, a few hours or a sleepover, I promise they’ll have the best time & my goal is that they never want to leave!

ABOUT
woman with dog
two dogs
woman with dog
SERVICES AND PRICES

I'm lucky that my home overlooks Clapham Common so predominantly we'll be walking there but I love getting out to other parks and local countryside. Understandably no two dogs are the same and that's why I can vary the length of walks depending on each dog's individual needs.

I have a selection of dog leads, longline recall leads, poo bags, treats and dog bowls

but if you'd like to bring your own, you're more than welcome.

DOG WALKING

I only offer solo walks to ensure it's a positive experience for your dog. No two dogs are the same so I tailor our walk based on your dog's personality, activity level and size - making sure they have both mental stimulation & larger space to exercise.

£15 for 45 minutes 

DOGGY DAY CARE

If you've got a day back in the office or wanting an evening out but worried about leaving your pup at home? Doggy day care is the answer. After dropping off your dog at my home, we'll have a fun filled time playing, going on walks, having training sessions, with lots of cuddles and belly rubs in between too! 

up to 4 hours £30

up to 8 hours £35

over 8 hours - £35+

DOGGY SLEEPOVERS

Going away for the weekend or on holiday & wanting peace of mind for your pup? My aim is to give your dogs as good a holiday as you're having, living  with me as if they're my own. They're with me 24/7 going on walks tailored to them, chilling on the sofa with me in the evening - all following their normal home routine that they have with you!

£50 per night

(discounts for 7+ nights)

If you searched for “dog walkers near me” or “doggy daycare around me” you’ve come to the right place! A Helping Paw is here for you, offering professional & bespoke 1:1 dog sitting services in South West London including Clapham Common, Clapham South, Clapham North & Balham

SERVICES
CLIENTS

SOME HAPPY CLIENTS

CONTACT ME

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

@ahelpingpawlondon

CONTACT
bottom of page